Public Meetings

The full County Board typically meets at 7:00 PM on the second Tuesday of each month in County Board Room at the Adams County Courthouse.  The schedule for the remainder of 2017 and 2018 is shown below:

Tuesday December 12 7:00 P.M.
Tuesday January 9 7:00 P.M.
Tuesday February 13 7:00 P.M.
Tuesday March 13 7:00 P.M.
Wednesday April 11 7:00 P.M.
Tuesday May 15 7:00 P.M.
Tuesday June 12 7:00 P.M.
Tuesday July 10 7:00 P.M.
Tuesday August 14 7:00 P.M.
Tuesday September 11 7:00 P.M.
Tuesday October 9 7:00 P.M.
Tuesday November 13 7:00 P.M.
Tuesday December 11 7:00 P.M.

 

Finance Committee - The Monday before each county board meeting at 6:15 P.M. in the conference room of the Regional Superintendent of  Schools.

 

Public Health & Safety Committee - The Tuesday after each county board meeting at 7:00 P.M. in the law library of the courthouse.

 

Legislative & Judicial Committee - The Tuesday before each county board meeting at 6:00 P.M. in the law library of the courthosue.


Transportation, Building & Grounds Committee -
The day of each county board meeting at 6:00 PM in the law library of the courthouse.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Adams County Board of Health meets on a quarterly basis in the Health Department, 333 N 6th St.  Click to view minutes of past meetings and upcoming schedule.

  

The Quincy/Adams County 9-1-1 Governing Board meets the third Wednesday of January, April, July, and October at 5:15pm at the Quincy/Adams County 9-1-1 Center, 222 N. 52nd.   Contact 911 Director Steve Rowlands, 217-228-4572, for more information.

The Ambulance Board meets the third Wednesday of each month at 4:15 p.m. at the EOC. For more information contact 217-277-2001.

The Adams County Board of Review generally meets July 10th through October 7th, Monday through Thursday from 8:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. in the Board of Review conference room, unless there is no business to conduct for that day.

 

  Home  | FOIA | Contact Us | Disclaimer