Joint Emergency Telephone System Board (ETSB)


The City of Quincy and Adams County Joint Emergency Telephone System Board (ETSB) is the oversight authority for the Center. The ETSB was established through ordinances passed by the Adams County Board and the Quincy City Council in 2018.


The 9-1-1 Director is the chief executive for Quincy/Adams County 9-1-1 System and functions as a department head in both the Adams County and City of Quincy governments.


The board has nine members. 4 members are appointed by Adams County Board Chairman, 4 members appointed by Quincy City Mayor, and 1 member appointed by Adams County Rural Fire District Association.


Bergman, Jeff Quincy Alderman 1413 College Ave, Quincy 62301 217-222-9263
Farha, Mike Quincy Alderman 2043 Vermont St, Quincy 62301 217-228-1741
Reis, Richie Quincy Alderman 1000 St Charles Dr, Quincy 62305 217-430-9968
Copley, Robert Quincy Police Chief 110 S 8th St, Quincy 62301 217-228-4480
John Simon Adams County EMA 222 N 52nd St, Quincy 62305 217-277-2005
Vonderhaar, Brian
Adams County Sheriff 521 Vermont St, Quincy 62301 217-277-2200
Bentley, Tom Rural Fire Association 227 S 54th St, Quincy 62305 217-222-2142
Hester, Sue Public Member 507 Vermont St, Quincy 62301 217-214-5000
Niekamp, Ryan Adams County Board 1323 N 12th St, Quincy 62301 217-617-2618


The Joint ETSB meets on the third Wednesday of January, April, July, and October at 5:15 PM. at the Quincy/Adams County 9-1-1 Center, 222 N 52ND ST. 


Wednesday, January 16 5:15 PM Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, April 17 5:15 PM Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, July 17 5:15 PM Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, October 16 5:15 PM Agenda Minutes





Archive of minutes from previous meetings ... 2004 - 2018

  Home  | FOIA | Contact Us | Disclaimer